Roanoke Rapids City Council

September 1, 2020 5:15 p.m. City Council Chambers Lloyd Andrews City Meeting Hall

AGENDA

1. Call to Order & Invocation

2. Adoption of Business Agenda

(In accordance with the Roanoke Rapids City Council Rules & Regulations, it is the duty of every member present to vote on all matters coming before the Council unless there is a conflict of interest as determined by the Council or by law. Does any member have any known conflict of interest with respect to any matters before the Council this evening? If so, please identify and the remaining Council members will vote to consider the requested excuse.)

3. Special Recognitions

- a) Sons of the American Revolution Awards
- b) Fire Department Promotions & New Hire Ceremony
- c) Lymphoma Awareness Month Proclamation

4. Public Comment (Unscheduled)

5. Approval of City Council Meeting Minutes

◆ August 18, 2020 Regular Meeting

6. Committee Appointments

- a) Senior Center Advisory Committee
- b) Roanoke Canal Commission
- c) Canal Museum Advisory Committee

7. City Manager's Report

- 8. Other Business
- 9. Adjournment

Public Address to the Council (#5 of the Roanoke Rapids City Council Rules & Regulations)

City Council will allow public address at Regular Council meetings by either "scheduled" or "unscheduled" appearances.

Any individual or group wishing to make an "unscheduled" appearance to address the Council shall make the request to the City Clerk prior to the beginning of the meeting. Public address shall be limited to three (3) minutes, unless an extension is granted by general consent of the Council.

Any individual or group wishing to make a "scheduled" appearance to address the Council shall make a request to the City Clerk by completing an application no later than 12:00 Noon on the Thursday immediately preceding a Regular Meeting. Public address shall be limited to five (5) minutes, unless an extension is granted by general consent of the Council.



Roanoke Rapids City Council

Emery G. Doughtie, Mayor - At Large Ernest C. Bobbitt, Councilman - District 1 Sandra W. Bryant, Councilwoman - District 2 Carl Ferebee, Mayor Pro Tem - District 3 Suetta S. Scarbrough, Councilwoman - District 1 Wayne Smith, Councilman - District 2